logo mobile

e-Agriculture mobile logo

Languages

Open Data and Open Science: Current Trends and Global Initiatives

Pietro Aldobrandini's picture
[Events]
14/02/2017

Open Data and Open Science: Current Trends and Global Initiatives

Tuesday 14 February 2017

13:00 Ghana | 14:00 Rome | 15:00 Johannesburg | 16:00 Nairobi

IAALD Africa Chapter will be hosting a free webinar “Open Data and Open Science: Current Trends and Global initiatives” on 14 February 2017. Register Today. A recording of the webinar will be available to the registrants. This the first in the IAALD Africa Chapter Webinar Series.

Open Data and Open Science is a current hot topic and has implications for food and nutrition security, especially in Africa. This webinar is a rare opportunity for agriculture information specialists in Africa to hear more about open data and open science, current trends, and regional and global initiatives by several organizations.

The webinar will be presented by Imma Subirats, Information Management Officer at the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations, Rome, Italy. Imma has more than 20 years’ experience in information management.

Blessing Mawire, Deputy Director for Training and Research at the Information Training & Outreach Centre for Africa (ITOCA), will moderate the webinar.

An interactive Q&A will follow the 30-minute presentation

Register Now