logo mobile

e-Agriculture mobile logo

Languages

The Eye on Earth Movement organizes on December 15th the webinar. “A Briefing and Update on OGC/W3C Spatial Data on the Web Working group”

Pietro Aldobrandini's picture
[Calendar of Events]
Tags:
15/12/2016

Join the webinar on Dec 15, 2016 at 1:30 PM GMT. NB: All registrants will receive a link to the recording. Please register even if you cannot attend the live event. 

ABSTRACT:
For the last few decades much time and effort has been spent publishing geospatial information via regional, national and international portals following the principles of developing Spatial Data Infrastructures (SDI), at the same time we have also witnessed a parallel and largely independent explosion in the use of geospatial information in mainstream web and mobile applications. The creation of a joint W3C and OGC working group two years ago aims to bring these two communities together and develop a shared methodology for making geospatial information both accessible and useful to the broader web community.

SPEAKER:
Ed Parsons is the Geospatial Technologist of Google, with responsibility for evangelising Google’s mission to organise the world’s information using geography. In this role he maintains links with Governments, Universities, Research and Standards Organisations which are involved in the development of Geospatial Technology. He is currently co-chair of the W3C/OGC Spatial Data on the Web Working Group.

Register here. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

About Eye on Earth

TIMING:
UTC/GMT 13:30
Los Angeles 05:30
Mexico City 07:30
Washington DC 08:30
Dublin/London 13:30
Copenhagen 14:30
Cameroon 14:30
Addis Ababa/Nairobi 16:30
Moscow 16:30
Abu Dhabi 17:30
New Delhi 19:00
Beijing 21:30
Tokyo 22:30
Sydney 00:30 Friday